Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Put Up or Shut Up!

on March 9, 2012

TGIF!

Oh man what a wonderful Friday. Why you ask?

5 reasons:

1. I have barre n9ne tonight with the lovely Jess from EatDrinkBreatheSweat

2. I have NO WORK this weekend! Hooray! I was onsite last weekend and between being “on” and traveling I was spent come Monday.

3. I get to have a girly lunch and pedicure with my Mom on Sunday.

4. I have a barre n9ne class with Jo from Determined To Be on Sunday

5. I feel like I’ve hit a point in my life where I have balance. I love my job. I love my family. I found a hobby that is good for my body and my soul. I’m so exactly where I need to be, it’s not even funny!

I am also happy to say today is day 18 on Lent and I don’t miss desserts! OK….that’s a lie. I DO miss desserts, but I haven’t cheated or had a craving headache or cried and screamed when thinking about dessert! LOL.

I have seriously upped my fruits and veggies intake – which I think is helping my body get more on track.

I haven’t started juicing yet. I’m still back and forth about doing it for a 10-day stretch. Everyone says the first two days are the worst – I need to find 2 days where I won’t be risking meetings / work commitments in order to begin.

I’ve mentioned a few times how excited I am to be taking barre n9ne classes in person (as opposed to just virtually, which I had been doing since the summer). I can’t tell you what a change I feel in my body after just 6 in-person classes! I leave a sweaty mess and then I feel sore and strong and amazing within a few hours. Knowing how HARD I work at the barre forces me to make better choices. Thirsty? Drink water. Hungry? Find protein/fruits/veggies. My whole attitude has really changed. I think I’m at a point where I am sick of carrying the same fat around for 20-something years. I realize I can’t keep doing what I always did and expecting different results. I need to put up and shut up!

 

I’m even more excited because Tanya just announced they are opening a sister location in Andover! Hello super close! HOORAY! :-)

I signed up for the next “Skinny Jeans Challenge” at the studio – it will help me stick with my weekly classes and get me accountable for April and May. Wanna join me? Here’s the deets!

The Skinny Jean Challenge!

 This challenge includes:

  • 16 classes in 60 days! (2 classes per week!)
  • Nutritional Information, Guidance & Analysis
  • Initial measurements before April 1st!
  • Measuring Inches Lost at the 30 day mark!
  • Measuring Inches Lost at the 60 day mark!
  • Before & After Pictures!
  • Unlimited support from our instructors and Jessica and Jolene the original 60 day challenge ladies!
  • 2 Open Forum Q & A Sessions with Tanya (one before and one during!)
  • Access to the exclusive barre n9ne challenge facebook group!
  • 10% off class packages until July 15, 2012(cannot be used during a promotion, not valid for single classes)
  • Fit Tips, Recipes & More
  • Price $185 (for an over $385 value)

Purchase the Skinny Jean Challenge NOW!  

With that I am off to change for barre – yay!

Happy weekend all!

10 responses to “Put Up or Shut Up!

  1. jobo says:

    LOVE this!! You are going to love the challenge and be a MACHINE! I just know it :-) Can’t wait to see you tonight AND Sunday!!!

  2. JessSutera says:

    Ahhhhh I love EVERYTHING about this post!!!!!! I am SO SO SO excited for you to start the challenge annnnnd that you are feeling so good and in BALANCE at last!! I can’t wait to see your pretty face tonight in the studio, let’s sweat it out wicked hahhhhhd!!!!!! :)

  3. Christa says:

    omy….i miss all forms of dance terribly~maybe i will go when the andover location opens! you are doing so well, and i am so proud of you! and btw….the photo from the photo shoot is absolutely STUNNING <3

  4. Jaylee says:

    Hmmm, sounds like the weekend is two days without work and might be a decent opportunity to start juicing…

    If you continue with Barre9 in Andover, I’d love to perhaps join you post-baby to get myself back in shape. Andover is super close to North Reading and I won’t be working (but I’ll be a mom, so I guess I will be on unpaid work, lol).

    So excited for you!!! You deserve so much happiness!

  5. tanya says:

    I love seeing you at the studio and I love that Andover is even closer for you!!!!! You are going to do awesome in the skinny jean challenge I know it :) thank you for being fabulous AND for loving barre n9ne!

  6. I am a bit behind in my reading, but I’m glad I waited until I really had time to digest this. It’s so wonderful to hear such great things. I know what you mean about doing the same thing but wanting different results. It seems many people fall into that, myself included. Always a good reminder that you have to get uncomfortable in order to see something different. It’s within that comfort zone that usually keeps me stalled. Congrats on being in such a good place!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

