Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Friday Check-in!

on August 13, 2010

So, it’s Friday – and I’ve had a BUSY week with a work training class – so I’m on email a lot less than usual. (insert pouty face here).

I just wanted to thank all of you here for your comments, emails, Facebook messages and “Hey, keep it up Sam!” in the hallways at work. It really means SO much to me to have this amazing support system! I’m a really lucky gal! I’m sorry I haven’t been replying to you individually – that was my goal. Just know that you support truly means the world to me! ❤

Now….down to bizness!

Today’s weight is…..(drum roll please….) – 371.1!

That’s a 2.9 pound loss from last week!  Hooray!

Busy weekend ahead! Fantastic wedding for some good friends, dinner date w/ some gal pals and working on my pieces for 2 bellydance shows. So, we have the video game fusion piece for Improper Spectacle II … and I am super psyched to announce that I got into Raks Spooki VI! I will be performing my butterfly metamorphosis piece I mentioned previously! EEEE!!! Super ex-cited! 🙂

Have a great weekend all!

*S

3 responses to “Friday Check-in!

  1. Memie says:

    This is so awesome, I am excited for YOU and YOU got me more motivated to do something about my awareness of that 4 letter word (food). Thankyou

  2. Hooray for both progress and Raks Spooki! I have to make sure Badriya doesn’t put us back-to-back, because I really want to see that.

  3. Lisa Davis says:

    Congrat’s, Samantha!!!

Leave a Reply

