Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Motivational Tunes

on September 15, 2010

Hey All,

Short post today – I’m grabbing lunch in between teaching sessions at work. I have been finding my playlists for working out a little “meh” – I need some new music!

What songs rev you up to workout and kick some ass? 🙂

I love hip-hop, anything with a good beat, pop,anything funky, techno (so long as it’s not rave music)…no classical though, it puts me to sleep!

I’ll post my new super playlist after I get all your recommendations!

Thanks!

*S

4 responses to “Motivational Tunes

  1. Melanie says:

    “Lose Yourself” by Eminem and “Remember the Name” by Fort Minor are two of my workout faves, especially when I’m weightlifting.

  2. Rachel M says:

    Beyonce, bitchessssss!

  3. “Bohemian Like You” by the Dandy Warhols. “(Shine Your) Light Love Hope” by Bob Mould. “Something Good” by the Utah Saints. “Invaders Must Die” by the Prodigy.

  4. Paul Pearman says:

    Boo Radleys – Wake UpBoo

Leave a Reply

