Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

High-five Friday!

on September 24, 2010

Super short post- I’m running an hour behind life today.

I weighed in and am THRILLED to say I’m down FIVE pounds since last week! Hell yeah! So, 363 is where I reside currently. I’m in shock. I was sick from Tues on and I haven’t done much in the ways of exercise – but I haven’t been terribly hungry either so I think it must have evened out.

I’m struggling to reach my steps goal of 10,000 – I’m hoping to kick into high gear this weekend and really get some good cardio workouts in. Especially since I only have 1 week until my mini-goal of 360 / 10,000 steps! The pressure is ON! 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone!

*S

4 responses to “High-five Friday!

  1. Curt says:

    I weighed in a 197 the other day and about lost my mind. Then Angie showed me that you can’t use our scale on carpet and I was back to 206 and disheartened… 😉

  2. Memie says:

    High Five back at ya.

  3. Curt, yeah the carpet kills it! I make sure to weigh in every week in the bathroom on the tile floor.

  4. Kelly says:

    Good job honey, keep it up- you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

