Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Hell to the Yes!

on October 1, 2010

Well, judging by my title you can see I’m super happy. This can only mean one thing….it’s a Friday pay day! Kidding, it is that…but I am also THRILLED to say I have met my October 1st goal!

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

This morning I weighed in @ 360.1 – ok so it’s .1 pounds higher than my goal, but I am not quibbling over a few ounces. ๐Ÿ™‚

On the agenda for this weekend: starting a new series of bellydance classes w/ my friend Sara as the instructor (so excited!), seeing my BFF Jewels (soooo excited!) and lots of time at the gym.ย  Maybe even starting my November elliptical challenge!

I’ve had a great week physically (no more sickness, got in some great workouts) but I’ve been beating myself up emotionally. Seeing pictures of my progressive weight gain has frustrated me beyond belief. Why couldn’t I just get my act together sooner?! Seriously. I know, you can’t live in the past…and I’m working on letting it go and moving forward. But, it’s still so hard to realize you could have been living at your goal weight for 5/6/7 years had you committed to this before.

Then again, I need to remember my mantra of 2010:

So maybe this all took longer than I wanted- but there must be a reason that life is lining up this way right now, right? I’d like to think so.

6 responses to “Hell to the Yes!

  1. Memie says:

    Fantastic congratulations. You deserve the very best. Hugs

  2. crazykev23 says:

    no more beating yourself up… what’s in the past is gone and done. Time to start taking pictures of your progressive weight loss. You’ll start to feel amazing and accomplished, instead of beating yourself up

  3. Alexis Mundis says:

    You HAVE to let me know how belly dancing goes! I’m so uncoordinated but I’d kinda like to try, I’ve heard such great reviews!

    • Alexis,
      I’ve been bellydancing on and off for 6 years – and I just started regular classes with a new teacher (who is also a friend) in a style I haven’t studied before. It’s the most fun hobby I’ve ever had – by far!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Email me -I can give you some good recommendations for classes near you!
      *S

  4. Lily says:

    Congrats on meeting your goal! That’s awesomesauce! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m liking my fitbit so far – you can clip it to your bra (it recommends being clipped somewhere on your torso, as opposed to your hip), and really, when do I go out without a bra on? ๐Ÿ˜‰ It also comes with a wrist thing for night time when it tracks your sleep pattern. You should check out the fitbit website – the fitbit uploads your data there wirelessly as long as the base is plugged into a computer. You can log food, weight, exercise and other stuff there. I’m not good about logging food but it’s nice to have a guesstimate of how many calories I burned each day. I think I can friend you and show you my stats – let me know if you’d like me to do that!

Leave a Reply

