Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Peace Out October!

on November 1, 2010

Morning All!

Happy Monday! It’s November 1st, and you know that means…d-day for my weigh-in! I decided to add in my measurements (since it has been a month). 🙂

Today’s weight is: 350 – which means I dropped 3 pounds from last week, and 10 pounds total in the month of October.  I did not meet my weight-loss goal…but I did do fabulous on other fronts.

Overall I am down 17  inches overall. Yes, I said SEVENTEEN inches! Can you believe it?! The most notable differences are in my chest, waist and my legs. Sadly, my ass looks no smaller, haha. I FEEL smaller, my clothes fit better and I am wearing clothing that did not fit last winter. So, huge wins all around! 🙂

My fitness challenge of riding the elliptical was a success – and I thank Dale for his great suggestion of stepping on and getting balanced before using it. That made all the difference! 🙂

I was thinking about my December 1st goal and it’s going to be 20 pounds lost (reaching 330) and logging 100 miles on the treadmill. Currently I walk 3.2 miles per hour so that would mean walking a little over an hour a day on average. I like challenges where I have to record and keep track of a quantity. This month does have Thanksgiving, but I’m not worried. I have a small family who loves me, and I know they won’t let me OD on pumpkin cheesecake.

I was secretly skeptical if I could keep up a healthy lifestyle just with the help of blogging ~ and the truth is, it’s not just the blog that’s keeping me going. It’s co-workers asking how I’m doing in the hall; it’s my family going to the gym with me and discouraging me from making bad food choices based on emotions and it’s my fantastic friends. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – I am EXTREMELY lucky to have the support I have. Thank you all! ❤

6 responses to “Peace Out October!

  1. Memie says:

    Samantha, your the best another loss for you. Fantastic!

  2. Curt says:

    Seventeen inches is AMAZING.

    Your blogging is helping me immeasurably, whenever I’m down I always see you as a beacon of strength.
    I’ve also caught myself thinking things about large people, especially the “don’t they know?” and I think of you and think “don’t be an idiot”.

    Anyway I need to get on the stick you’re catching me! I want to be under 200 by my birthday in February. These 4 pounds have been the hardest so far.

  3. Louisa says:

    You are welcome SUSIE Q! Love, SALLY P

  4. Kelly says:

    Congrats Girl, You’re doing Awesome!

  5. Lisa Davis says:

    ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺ ☺…that’s 10 smiley’s for the month of October!!!!

  6. Lily says:

    AWESOME! GO SAMANTHA! : )

    (I wore my sassy sparkles for halloween and thought of you!)

Leave a Reply

