Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Ho Ho Holidaze!

on December 25, 2010

Fabulous Xmas card by Tyler Schoonmaker! ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! I certainly did. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so fortunate to be surrounded by wonderful family and friends – I don’t want this week to end!

Still working on my resolutions and my letter to my past and future selves….soon- I promise! ๐Ÿ˜€

Have you all made resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Oh! I forgot to mention how I almost died on Xmas Eve (insert dramatic pause). I went back to the gym for the first time in 3 weeks since pneumonia had me hostage. Oh My GOD….I almost died. EVERYTHING hurt. Muscles I forgot I had hurt! Today the pain is worse – especially in my quads and triceps – it’s clear which muscles I just don’t use outside of the gym! I’m going back tomorrow for round 2 – hopefully I win this one!

Merry Christmas!

XO

 

Leave a Reply

