Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

2011 Resolutions

on December 29, 2010

I have FINALLY made my resolutions for next year. It took a few weeks of thinking. πŸ™‚

Do you guys make resolutions? Do you stick to them? I know I made them last yr and I only stuck to one: keep toxic people out of my life. I rid myself of the “Drama Mafia” years ago – and I refuse to let anyone negative in anymore.Β  I think this is a hard one to stick to – but a gratifying one. There are people I love, but I just can’t have in my life because of their bad attitudes.

So….here we go (drum roll please):

1. Take more pictures. When I look back at 2010, I don’t have many pictures of all the fun times I experienced! This year my Nikon Cool Pix will be coming everywhere with me. πŸ™‚

2. Make “random acts of kindness” a weekly goal. Do something randomly nice for no reason at all. I started this a while back with buying coffee for the car behind me at the Starbucks drive-thru. Small, but it makes a difference in someone’s day.

3. Do one thing each month that is completely new and exciting. Maybe it’s taking cooking classes, maybe it’s slogging (slow jogging) – whatever it is, I want to conquer one new adventure each month and post pictures about it here!

4. Continue working towards my weight-loss goal, and blogging about my progress. I’m loving the process of talking about what I experience – it makes it seem more “real”. Like last month when I only lost 8 pounds – it helped to post about it and hear that I wasn’t alone! In 2011 I will post more religiously and include more pictures! πŸ˜€

5. Let go of my baggage. Not sure how much I can really elaborate – basically I need a life/emotional/spiritual cleansing to begin my year.

I don’t know why, but I like having 5 goals/resolutions but I do! 5 seems do-able.

Since I have a lot of dance friends who also read my blog, I’ll include my 2011 dance goals.

1. Perform 11 times in honor of 2011!

2. Perform a duet or group ATS piece. (ATS is the new style I am learning from Miz Sara Ford – eeee!)

3. Zill in a performance.

4.Β  Show my belly in a performance (closer to the end of the year I think).

5. Post videos of my performances – rather than over-analyze them on my own and never show anyone! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “2011 Resolutions

  1. Marta says:

    I’m still waiting to see ONE performance! I was brave and posted on youtube. I want a link damnit! *grin*…. love you!

  2. Memie says:

    Thank you Sam for all that you do.

Leave a Reply

