Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Fruit Gifts and Snowed In Gripes!

on February 1, 2011

I’m officially back into working/work-out mode after an awesome extended weekend of celebrating being 29.

I arrived to work this morning (during a snowy mess of a commute – come on Mother Nature, give us a break will ya?!) and my good friend Charlotte came over with my birthday present:

Mmmmm HOMEMADE fruit basket!

She made it! How amazing is that?! Oh, and it has starfruit! Stars are kinda my thang…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was super excited to receive such a thoughtful – and healthy gift! It’s a great idea, and something I will do next time I want to thank someone (instead of making cookies).

I’m so lucky to have friends in my life who support my journey and try to find ways to help. Sidenote: did I just say “journey”? I roll my eyes when people on BL say that. Haha!

We’re snowed in again here in NE – time to get creative with workouts. I’ve got free weights, an ab DVD and a bellydance pal who is willing to do some shimmy sessions on Skype! Time to make the most of the snow and work towards Operation: Cankle Be Gone! ๐Ÿ™‚

How do you guys fit workouts in when you’re stuck in the house??

ย 

3 responses to “Fruit Gifts and Snowed In Gripes!

  1. Rachel says:

    I have literally jogged backward down the esplanade to keep the snow out of my eyes. My solution… I moved to So.Cal. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nina Holland says:

    That’s an awesome present! I love homemade things and I’ve always wanted to be gifted one of those Edible Arrangements ones- but this is way cooler ๐Ÿ™‚ and yes, starfruit is awesome!

    hearts and hugs,
    Nina

  3. Cecilia says:

    Being broke, all my workouts outside of belly dance is at home. I knew that I had to get creative and make the most of my time at home. I really rely on the workout DVD’s I have. I know this is probably not the most *legal* way – but get workout DVD’s from Netflix..and make a copy of them if you like them… ๐Ÿ˜€

    *shifty eyes*
    I wasn’t here….
    *runs away*

Leave a Reply

