Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Centième!

on March 23, 2011

(sorry it took me a WEEK between posts! Eeep!)

I can’t believe it! This is my 100th blog post! Holy mackerel!! I have a love for the French language (someday I will learn to speak it!) so I have my good friend Christine tell me how to say 100! Thanks Chris! 😉

I thought about a bunch of different things I could do to celebrate my posting milestone and I decided on posting some pictures, thanking you all and looking back at my favorite entries to date.  I’ve been writing a lot, and not all of it will end up here (after all I need fresh material for the book!) but I will include some good stories in the next few posts. 😉

So here are some pictures – I added some blonde to my hair. Of course now I’m growing my bangs out…so my hair is always clipped back. 🙂

Oh and here’s one of my dancing thanks to the fabulous Peter Paradise!

I don’t have a single full body shot I like. I’ll work on that this weekend, because I can definitely see changes in myself!

Now a good quote, and a look back at my blog.

Thank you Edenia for blogging this!

Here are my top 5 favorite entries, in no particular order:

1. Love My Hips, Hate My Belly

2. Stupid People and “Such a Pretty Face”!

3. Past, Present, Future Letters….

4. Love Your Body (even if it’s just for today)

5.  10 Goals by 30 (although truly I think I won’t be able to do most of these before…so they will end up being before 31, but whatever!).

Oh and the thank you’s! I had no idea how cool this whole blogging thing would be when I started. I can’t believe how many friends I’ve bonded with on a new level, it’s truly amazing! So, thank you all for reading, telling me to keep going/keep up the good work and for being “in my corner” if you will. Losing weight ain’t easy, and talking about it while doing it has been interesting (and not always easy). So thank you, from the bottom of my sparkly little heart!

XO

P.S. – my new favorite quote:

5 responses to “Centième!

  1. Congrats on 100!!!I aspire to do that myself someday. It has been a pleasure “meeting you” and reading your blog, so I will certainly continue to support you, your writing, and your weight loss. Good luck!

  2. julie says:

    Happy 100 posts! Love the quotes x0

  3. Cecilia says:

    Yay!! Congrats on your 100th post!! 😀

  4. Nina Holland says:

    Happy 100th post! That’s very exciting 🙂 🙂
    And yay for highlights! They’re perfect for spring and add such a freshness 🙂
    xx

Leave a Reply

