Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

10-Days

on June 29, 2011

In 10 days it will be my blogiversary. I see you rolling your eyes Mom, but one whole year of blogging is pretty rad! I have given myself a new mini-challenge – 299 by July 8th, or bust. I want this number so bad, I can TASTE it – no pun intended! πŸ™‚

Last night I had dinner with my good friend Christine, and I thought about how much my habits have changed when going out to eat. Rolls were served and we both declined (she eats healthy and I love going out with her because of that!). I ate my food (baked seafood and veggies) slow with lots of pauses for chatting in between. I drank lots of water. I did not have a martini, I opted for a glass of white wine and I savored it. I didn’t have seconds. I did have dessert, but I left half on the plate and walked away.Β  I’m proud of how far I have come! The old me would have toΒ  have multiple martinis, appetizers, a big dinner and dessert. Not anymore!I planned my breakfast and lunch yesterday, and I brought healthy snacks. I was this new person, who had her shit together. Kinda crazy!

So, what is my plan for the next 10 days? Go hard, and take no prisoners!

* Gym/barre workout/tons of cardio – at least one workout per day. This morning I had a virtual barre and it was AMAZING. Thank you Tanya, my glutes are still on fire! πŸ˜‰ I am loving these workouts so much it’s ridiculous. I look forward to them every Tuesday!Tonight I’m going for a walk (hoping it’s not TOO humid!).

* I’m going to keep an eye on my carbs and opt for fruits over starches. I have noticed a lack of fruits and veggies in my diet lately, and I think a boost of vitamins/minerals etc. could definitely help.

* Water. Tons and tons and tons of water! It’s humid in Boston anyways, so I’m naturally inclined to drink more than usual, but I will be as conscious of it as possible.

* Avoiding alcohol. This will be tough b/c of the 4th holiday and some existing plans, but I know that anytime I drink, I don’t lose weight. If I want to meet my goal, I’m going to need to make some sacrifices. Instead of a margarita, a white wine spritzer sounds good right? πŸ™‚

Did I miss anything? Let me know!

I’m pumped. I want to see 299 and celebrate a new year of my blog by being in the 200’s. πŸ™‚

Since it’s been a while, let’s have a poll!

8 responses to “10-Days

  1. JessSutera says:

    Happy almost blogoversary!! That is awesome! I know you can get into the 200s in 10 days, I have total faith! Your plan is perfect – nice and balanced and smart. You got this one in the bag!! Glad Tanya kicked your butt πŸ™‚

  2. jobo says:

    Congrats!! Woohoo on the blogoversary! And the goals are great, I think you can totally kill these! I love that you love Tanya’s classes so much! They are indeed, awesome πŸ™‚

  3. IntrigueMe says:

    Hey! Jobo pointed me towards your blog since I’m in a similar battle right now… so I’m really looking forward to reading your past posts and of course, your future ones! Good luck in your journey!

    I’ve been doing most of my blogging lately on a new, private blog, but if you’d like to read feel free to drop me an email with your WP ID and I’ll send you the link.

  4. Tanya says:

    I am so happy you love my classes! I love having you in class!!!! You will totally see 299 staring back at you, I know it!!!!! Congrats and welcome to the barre n9ne family!

Leave a Reply

