Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Hey You.

on September 13, 2011

I saw this posted on Facebook by Steve Nicander and just needed to copy it here. Such good words!

I am happy today, despite having  bronchitis (and a damn smoker’s cough!). I am happy despite not being at the weight I planned for by now. I know I have a long road ahead, but I will be happy for each day I am on the road instead of wishing my life away.

How are you today?

5 responses to “Hey You.

  1. jobo says:

    LOVE this message! And glad you are happy…you have a lot to live for, girl!!

  2. Micah says:

    I am here too!! I’m feeling pretty good about myself lately. Even though I still want to continue on my weight-loss journey, that does not mean I’m unhappy with who I am. To me, it simply means I want to make myself even better.

  3. IntrigueMe says:

    I love this. I need to print it out!! TY 🙂

  4. Desertrose says:

    I’m here too, I feel eh! trying to make myself better , by better I mean thinner,, but why do we do this to ourselves, vanity, health,??is surely hard work, but I run to the music, giving a class in veils should perk me up, once I get the ladies laughing and smiling who cares, as long as we all love each other and give support…

  5. Desertrose says:

    Feel better Samantha!!

Leave a Reply

