Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Ringing in the New Year

on January 2, 2012

image

I was lucky to spend NYE low key with a good friend playing games, watching the ball drop and drinking delicious Proseco! She and I both have weight to lose, and we’ve been going to WW meetings together for a few months. It helps to be accountable to someone other than yourself! I might not follow the program to the letter (I actually follow the barre n9ne method, but I count the points too), but I enjoy going to the meetings and hearing what other people struggle/overcome.
On NYE Layne and I decided to do a little exercise from WW that I thought I would share here.

What were 3 victories from 2011 that were not scale related?
1. Ridding myself of toxic food friends
2. Finding barre n9ne!
3. Finally committing to WW meetings & being accountable

What are 3 non-weight goals for 2012?

1. Learn to actually cook (Mom, I’ll be paying for lessons – let me know when we start!)
2. Continue barre style workouts and aim for 3x a week
3. Try spinning
3a.  (bonus) – Run a 5k with Layne!

What are your non-scale goals for 2012?

*my thought is by focusing on non-weight related goals maybe I can trick my body into dropping some poundage!

5 responses to “Ringing in the New Year

  1. JessSutera says:

    I love this, friend! These goals are fun and challenging but exciting all at once! Can’t wait to see more of you at barre n9ne this winter – lots of shaking at the barre to come!! Cheers girlfriend!

  2. jobo says:

    These are great goals!! I think you will really like spinning, too. And can’t wait to see ya again at b9!

  3. jazhands says:

    Chad and I almost died when we did our first spin class BUT we were so proud we finished! Bike riding is so much easier because of spin class but spin class is fun with great music. But definitely worth trying out. You can totally kill that 5k!

Leave a Reply

