Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

March Madness!

on March 1, 2012

OMG it’s March 1st! And its snowing…boooo! I’m supposed to head out to Detroit at 5pm today for a weekend install (and a family visit!)  but I suspect my flight will be delayed/canceled thanks to this snow. Fingers crosses I still get to Detroit Rock City!

So, what am I referencing with this March Madness title? Surely it’s not NCAA basketball ~ baseball is the only sport I care about (and that might even be jeopardized now that Tito has left the Sox!). Nope, not a sports reference, “March Madness” is the nickname for my month which includes the following:

 

4 cities: Detroit Rock City, NY, Tampa + Boston (I’m counting Beantown because I live in the suburbs and will be spending time onsite in Boston!).

 

2 trainings at work: one where I have to present! GULP!! I get *so* nervous talking in front of people…I turn into “The Micro Machine Guy” circa 1988!

 

10 amazing barre classes: No lie! I have signed up for 10 live barre n9ne classes in the month of March!! Classes with my the adorable Julianna, twin bloggy friends and teachers-in-training Jess and Jo and their fellow teacher in training, Alison. Tanya – not one is with you! So sad about this. Next month! Promise! 🙂

 

I’m committed to making March a month of growth and opportunity. I want to be able to look back and say “hell yeah March – you ruled!” on April 1st.  I’m making investments in myself that will pay off in the future. This comes with less time for socializing (unless my friends want to join me at the barre!). But, I think I’m at a point where I need to be a little selfish and concentrate on improvement in both mind and body. I have goals I have not been meeting and it’s time for shit to get real!

 

What are you focusing on in March? Are you at a point where something has to give in order for you to move forward? I think I’ve been at this juncture before – but I chose to ignore it and keep chugging along without making changes. No good comes of that friends, trust me!

3 responses to “March Madness!

  1. Jaylee says:

    Hey Beauty! When you are in Boston, give me a shout! Let’s do lunch (or dinner, depending on your schedule). I miss you and wanna catch up! I work a block away from South Station but could meet you anywhere in the metro area. So proud of you and your progress, I read every post. You are doing amazing, professionally, physically, mentally, and emotionally! Way to go! Xxoo

  2. jobo says:

    Yay for barre n9ne live classes!! so awesome!! And you will rock the public speaking, I promise. Channel the inner bad ass!

  3. JessSutera says:

    YAY!!! 10 barre classes this month is AWESOME!!! And no, not just becaues I’ll be teaching one of them 😉 Ahh I can’t even BELIEVE that’ll be me up there in just a few days!! I equate that to your public speaking thing and being nervous — at the end of the day, you just have to trust yourself and remember they chose you for a reason so present with heart and soul, you got this!!

Leave a Reply

