Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Foodie PenPal Reveal!!

on June 30, 2012

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I was doing the Foodie PenPals program hosted by The Lean Green Bean. Well I am super excited to finally announce my cool loot! 🙂

So the premise is you get paired up with a stranger and send them $15 of cool treats (maybe local to your region, maybe something you’re addicted to – whatever!). I heard about it from Jess, who’s bloggy friends with Lindsay. Man this whole blogging sphere is so small and cool!

I sent treats to Nicolle over at Culture Jaunt – check her blog to see what I sent. She had a requirement for healthy items that were free of processed stuff and HFCS. Really made me think!

My PenPal was Erika from “You Just Did What“. Super thoughtful, sweet gal from Cali who sent me some KICKASS stuff! Check it!:

 

My box contained:

*Ginger Pear White Tea (which I am totally using to make iced tea during this scorching weekend!)

*Cherry Cashew Pure bar (which is in my bag ready for my after barre treat on Sunday!)

*Peanut Butter + Dark Chocolate Kind bar (SO DELICIOUS!)

*Trader Joe’s Chocolate Almond spread (think Nutella only better. OMG LOVE!)

*Last but SO not least, Fresh roasted blueberry banana granola from a bakery near her house. This was the piece de resistance. I am savoring a 1/3 of a cup EVERY MORNING with yogurt. Mmmmm SO GOOD. Literally addicted).

The program is so much fun I am absolutely doing it next month! Wanna join me? Sign up by July 4th here!

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Foodie PenPal Reveal!!

  1. Nicolle says:

    Love it. You received some great goodies!!

    Thanks again for my mine 🙂

  2. Nicolle says:

    And Nutella, only better sounds worth a try. I was sad to discover that Nutella uses artificial flavors.

  3. Erika@YouJustDidWhat says:

    Yay! So happy you liked it. People swear by the granola but apparently the store is more known for their scones, which I’m gonna have to try. Enjoy. That was fun!

  4. jewels129 says:

    Sounds like a delicious stash!!

Leave a Reply

