Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

It’s Friday, I’m in Love

on July 6, 2012

In love? With myself. LOL. Hear me out…

It’s been a tough few weeks mentally (trying NOT to overeat, trying to incorporate fruits and veggies in every meal, trying to kick extra ass in class) and sometimes you just want to get down on yourself. Especially when the scale says “YOU SUCK!” in giant, bold letters.

But no – I will not let obstacles defeat me. I will continue loving myself. I will focus on little things that are winning (thanks to Charlie Sheen for such a great word, LOL) like doing a whole 5 seconds of plank in class today. Full plank – not modified on knees!I’ve tried a million times and failed – today I succeeded. It was only 5 seconds, but I’ll take it!

Now I want to do a little plank challenge – like this one:

More mini-victories to love:

Getting 10,000 steps in come hell or high water (even if it means walking in circles around my living room!)

Wearing sneakers a full size smaller than normal! (I am still amazed that during weight-loss your feet shrink!)

Realizing that while chocolate cake WAS fun to eat at one point in time, the 825 calories I have to burn off to eat it aren’t fun. #notworthmycalories!

Today I am proud of how far I’ve come and how far I know I will go in the next few months, years etc. I am on a mission to kick ass and take names. I will succeed!

Oh and last but not least:

 

2 responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love

  1. Jess Sutera says:

    YES. Keep at this journey of yours, STICK to your guns with all of your goals you’ve just listed here and surprise yourself by adding another one in halfway through the month even when you do your next self check-in. Sky’s the limit my dear, go limit-less!! (you know how much I love ‘no limits’ these days…)

  2. jobo says:

    What Jess said 😉 Seriously, keep that focus laser-like, and embrace the journey. You can do it!!

Leave a Reply

