Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

Holy September Batman!

on September 6, 2012

Dude. It’s September 6th! When the heck did THAT happen?! I also went nearly 2 weeks without a blog. I’m pressed for time so let’s go with my old standby, the bullet-point list!
* I’m in a PMP (Project Management Professional) bootcamp this week ~ it’s not nearly as pimpin’ as it sounds – but it is HELLA hard and my brain hurts. Oh and the course started on Labor Day. Boo!

* Said course has 11 people in it…..I’m the only one with a full-time job. I don’t often realize how blessed I am to be in the position I’m in. Thank you God/Universe – I really do appreciate a kickass job that affords me a lifestyle I love and friends/family to support me. One of the guys in class has been unemployed for 2 years, is in the midst of a terrible divorce, lost his house and weighs about 600 pounds. You have no idea how easy you have it until you look around!

*I am officially addicted to zumba. Holy sweaty, kickass cardio! I swear, I was missing out all these years! Haha. I’m psyched to have bought the DVDs so I can do it at home – but I also need to work some classes with Stef into my schedule.This is me after zumba. Note the hair so wet it is STUCK to my head! Ew.

Speaking of schedules……….

*I need to seriously get on board with a workout schedule – be realistic and stick to it. This week in the midst of an intense class I aimed to do zumba 4 times and barre 4 times. Nope, didn’t happen. I need to be HONEST when I set this stuff up – not optimistic!

* This weekend I walked 30,000 steps, did a crazy outdoot barre n9ne bootcamp (taught by Stef!) with Stasia, Mama H and Maureen. So fun! I swear between bootcamp and Jess’s Sunday night fusion my obliques STILL hurt!

*Totally sad to retire sandals, but very excited to go hunting in my closest for sweaters that did not fit last year. Oooh and I think I need some ankle boots. Hopefully my January I can rock some knee-high boots!

*My “skinny jeans” from April’s b9 challenge are officially too big – even after a wash/dry. w00t! That took 6 months but I feel like my body finally gets it and wants to drop these pounds. Hooray! πŸ™‚

*I have my 30-day measurements tonight. I’m cautiously optimistic for a few inches lost overall. If I can make a plan and stick to said plan I know October’s final results will rock.

*I’m going on a kickass vacation with my Mom in October for her 60th birthday. We’re doing LA – and I’m super excited. Cheesy, touristy goodness mixed in with seeing friends, sunshine and of course shopping. I have 3 pairs of jeans I am determined to pack – none of them currently fit and we leave October 23rd – Challenge Accepted! (pics coming soon).

*Last but not least you guys know I love a motivational quote – these are my current favorites – set to be displayed in a “picture frame” on my phone for reminders!

and

Happy September! I’m back to PMP school but promise to post more in the next few weeks!

*S

6 responses to “Holy September Batman!

  1. jobo says:

    I can’t believe it’s September either!! And I am glad you are realizing that perhaps you were being overzealous with 4 zumba and 4 barre classes! That’s a lot especially with your workload this week! And rock on with the jeans being too loose, best feeling ever! hope your mid-point last night brought good news too πŸ™‚

  2. Memie says:

    You look great

  3. Jess Sutera says:

    Love the optimism and joy that screams out from this post, lady! September is going to be fab, I’m thinkin’ πŸ˜‰ PS I’m glad your obliques still hurt, hehehehe #evilgrin

Leave a Reply

