Sparkly & Slimming….a Weight Loss Blog

Samantha's journey to slim down, while remaining sparkly!

V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N planning + progress!

on September 19, 2012

In 33 days I am going on a fabulous vacation. My mom and I are heading to the west coast to celebrate her birthday. I have tons of fun things planned ~ like trips to Malibu, Santa Monica, the Grammy Museum and the Getty Museum. Super excited.

I also have a pile (literally a pile) of clothes that are * this close to fitting and don’t yet. My goal is to rock everything in that pile. So – how am I going to do that? Planning. If you want to reward, you have to earn it.

So in order to rock these cute wears and not feel like a stuffed sausage here is what I think needs to happen:

*Low-sodium foods in my diet. Salt makes me retain water which leans to sausage clothing

*Lots of water

*More snacks then grow in the ground/on a tree and less than come in a package (even if that package is all natural and made without HFCS)

*More zumba! The sheer amount of calories I burn in an hour is enough reason – but I also feel fantastic afterwards. I am aiming for 5 hours a week. This should not be hard because:

(Thanks Tanya for that – love it!)

Lastly – lots of barre classes with a good amount of variety mixed in. Last night I did a double of arms and abs + lean and tone. Classes I don’t usually take that leave me sore the next day!

Operation vacation new clothes is ON!

Oh and remember I said I got measurements taken last week? Wellll you won’t believe this. Since April 1st I have lost 28.5 inches total. HOLY MACKEREL!!

Here’s the totals:

Neck: 1 inch lost
Arm: 3.75 inches lost
Chest: 3 inches lost
Belly: 8 inches lost  <— this is so shocking to me! Seeing it in black and white validates that my tops are in fact looser! LOL.
Hips: 4 inches lost  <— this excites me beyond belief, my booty is my most frustrating spot!
Thigh: 4.5 inches lost
Calf: 3.25 inches lost
Ankle: 1 inch lost

That is simply amazing.  I’m pretty excited. Especially when I think that I don’t feel that much smaller. “Day to day nothing changes, but when you look back everything is different”…..

 

 

3 responses to “V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N planning + progress!

  1. Curt says:

    Stuffed sausage, HA that makes me smile. I hate those days and now I have a word for it…

  2. jobo says:

    Congrats on the progress so far dear 🙂 I love your focus on what you want to increase and I STILL think you should also try spinning!!! 🙂

  3. mcqty says:

    Congrats on your accomplishments, so exciting. Keep up the good work and you will definitely be rocking the digs !!

Leave a Reply

